Be a Winner!
Be an Insider!
Be Inspired!
Be First!
Be a Winner!
Be an Insider!
Be Inspired!
Be First!
Be a Winner!
Be an Insider!
Be Inspired!
Be First!
Be a Winner!
Be an Insider!
Be Inspired!
Be First!

FAQ

What does “brandoo” offer? What can you do on “brandoo”?

“brandoo”, the brand news platform, sends all the news about your favorite brands to your smartphone. “brandoo” knows your tastes and offers you a world of top brands in the areas of watches, motion, fashion, travel, living, food, beauty, art&culture, technology and jewelry.

“brandoo” is a unique and new form of lifestyle adventure, which brings users and brands into a dynamic relationship. As a user, you receive the latest official product news from your chosen brands. We also surprise you with news from brands you don’t know yet, but which suit your style.

More information

What are interests?

The “brandoo” world is divided into 10 lifestyle areas. We call these areas ‘interests’.
Motion
Watches
Fashion
Living
Travel
Beauty
Jewelry
Food
Art&Culture
Technology
You can refine every interest with subcategories. This helps us give you a feed that is as exciting and tailored to your interests as possible. You should choose at least two interests.

What are the subcategories for?

Every interest is divided by “brandoo” into various subcategories. The subcategories allow us to define your interest in a particular lifestyle area better and to give you more suitable posts in your personal feed. For example, the category ‘Motion’ is divided into the following subcategories:
SUV
Sport
Compact
Limousine
Water
Tuning
Air
Bicycle
Bikes

What are Member Clubs?

Every brand registered on “brandoo” has a Member Club. Member Clubs give users specific privileges such as exclusive competitions, news or special offers. By clicking on the Member Club button in the profile of your favorite brand, you can send a request to the brand to be accepted into the Member Club. However, only a handful of users are selected by each brand. Criteria for acceptance into a Member Club are a persuasive message and owning products from the brand. Good luck!

Does it cost anything to use “brandoo”?

No, “brandoo” is absolutely free for its users.

No stores are shown near me. Why?

Your location sharing might be turned off. Look in the settings on your smartphone. “brandoo” only shows you stores of that brand in your country. There are also brands that don’t have stores in your country, so that’s why you might not be shown any stores.

How do I invite my friends?

On the menu you can find settings. There you’ll find the ‘invite friends’ link. You can invite your friends to our app via messenger, email, Facebook, Whatsapp etc. Because it’s even more fun with friends!

Who can see all my favorite posts?

Your favorite posts are saved in your profile, which can only be viewed by you. So no one else can see your saved posts.

How can I report a problem?

On the menu you can find settings. There you’ll find the ‘report a problem’ link. We always appreciate feedback and try our best to resolve the problem as quickly as possible.

How can I make suggestions for improvements?

On the menu you can find settings. There you’ll find the ‘report a problem’ link. Use the ‘Suggestions for improvements’ button to tell us your wishes. We appreciate your suggestions and who knows, perhaps your wish will come true soon.

Can people see which posts I like?

No, you can only see how many likes a post has overall.

Can I share posts?

Spread the love! It’s fine to share of course. Under every post you’ll find a button with three small dots. That allows you to share individual posts with your friends via messenger, email, Facebook, Whatsapp etc.

Be a Winner!
Be an Insider!
Be Inspired!
Be First!
Be a Winner!
Be an Insider!
Be Inspired!
Be First!
Be a Winner!
Be an Insider!
Be Inspired!
Be First!
Be a Winner!
Be an Insider!
Be Inspired!
Be First!

FAQ

Was bietet «brandoo»? Was kann man auf «brandoo» machen?

Mit «brandoo», der Brand-News-Plattform, erhältst du alle News zu deinen Lieblingsmarken bequem auf dein Smartphone. brandoo kennt deinen Geschmack und bietet dir eine ganze Welt voller Topmarken aus den Bereichen Watches, Motion, Fashion, Travel, Living, Culinarium, Beauty, Art&Culture, Technology und Jewellery.

«brandoo» ist ein einzigartiges und in dieser Form noch nicht dagewesenes Lifestyle-Abenteuer, bei dem User und Brands in einem dynamischen Austausch stehen. Zum einen erhälst du als User die aktuellsten offiziellen Produkte-News deiner ausgewählten Brands. Zum anderen überraschen wir dich mit News von Brands, die du noch nicht kennst, aber trotzdem deinem Style entsprechen.

Mehr Informationen

Was sind Interests?

Die «brandoo»-Welt teilt sich in zehn verschiedene Lifestyle-Gebiete auf. Wir nennen diese Gebiete «Interests».
Motion
Watches
Fashion
Living
Travel
Beauty
Jewellery
Culinarium
Art&Culture
Technology
Jedes «Interest» kannst du mit Unterkategorien verfeinern. Dies hilft uns, dir einen möglichst passenden und spannenden Feed liefern zu können. Du solltest aber mindestens zwei «Interests» auswählen.

Was hat es mit den Unterkategorien auf sich?

Jeder «Interest» (Interesse) wird bei «brandoo» in verschiedene Unterkategorien unterteilt. Die Unterkategorien erlauben uns, dein Interesse in einem bestimmten Lifestyle-Bereich besser eingrenzen zu können und dir passendere Posts in deinen persönlichen Feed zu spielen. Die Rubrik «Motion» teilt sich beispielsweise in folgende Unterkategorien auf:
SUV
Sport
Compact
Limousine
Water
Tuning
Air
Bicycle
Bikes

Was sind Member Clubs?

Jeder registrierte Brand auf «brandoo» besitzt einen Member Club. Im Member Club erhalten User spezifische Privilegien wie exklusive Gewinnspiele, News oder Special Offers. Durch einen Klick auf den Member Club-Button im Profil deiner Lieblingsmarke kannst du eine Anfrage an die Marke stellen, um im Member Club aufgenommen zu werden. Doch Achtung: es werden nur eine Handvoll User pro Brand ausgewählt. Kriterien für die Aufnahme im Member Club sind eine überzeugende Nachricht und das Besitzen von Produkten der jeweiligen Marke. Wir wünschen dir viel Glück!

Kostet es etwas um «brandoo» zu nutzen?

Nein, «brandoo» ist für die User absolut kostenlos.

Es werden mir keine Stores in der Nähe angezeigt. Warum?

Möglicherweise ist deine Standortfreigabe deaktiviert. Suche dazu die Einstellungen auf deinem Smartphone auf.

Wie lade ich meine Freunde ein?

Über die Menüleiste gelangst du in die Einstellungen. Dort findest du den Link “Freunde einladen”. Du kannst nun via Messenger, Mail, Facebook, Whatsapp usw. deine Liebsten zu unserer App einladen. Denn gemeinsam macht’s immer mehr Spass!

Wer kann alles meine Lieblingsposts sehen?

Deine Lieblingsposts werden in deinem Profil gespeichert, in welches nur du allein Einsicht hast. Folglich sieht niemand anderes deine gespeicherten Posts.

Wie kann ich ein Problem melden?

Über die Menüleiste gelangst du in die Einstellungen. Dort findest du den Link “ein Problem melden”. Wir sind stets dankbar über Feedback und probieren unser Bestes, das Problem so schnell wie möglich zu beheben.

Wie kann ich Verbesserungsvorschläge machen?

Über die Menüleiste gelangst du in die Einstellungen. Dort findest du den Link “ein Problem melden”. Durch den Button “Verbesserungsvorschlag” kannst du uns deine Wünsche mitteilen. Wir freuen uns auf deine Vorschläge und weiss weiss, vielleicht wird dein Wunsch schon bald in Erfüllung gehen.

Sieht jemand welche Posts ich Like?

Nein, du siehst lediglich wie viele Likes ein Post insgesamt erhalten hat.

Kann ich Beiträge teilen?

Spread the love, heisst es so schön. Teilen ist natürlich möglich. Unter jedem Post findest du einen Button mit drei kleinen Punkten. Dadurch kannst du einen einzelnen Post via Messenger, Mail, Facebook, Whatsapp usw. mit deinen Freunden teilen.